Skip to content

Magenta and orange

May 23, 2013

20130522-203407.jpg

On the way home last night I picked up some magenta nail polish to go with my orange nail polish…

Orange for the orange rhino no yelling challenge.

Magenta to remind me to not be a nattering magenta monkey (otherwise I will just replace yelling with nattering!)

I would love to say I have been knocking it out of the park…but that wouldn’t be true. My kids have been having a REALLY hard time getting to sleep (it has been hot and we aren’t prepared with fans, etc) so there has been some ragged evenings (and mornings).

But I keep breathing…. And keep looking at my nail polish…. 😉

Every time a make a better choice by not yelling and not nattering I am taking one small step forward for my kids.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

