Skip to content

Bye bye wedding ring

January 13, 2013

7 years ago today we went to City Hall to make our marriage legal.

Today in the mail I found my replacement ring. So now I am wearing that instead. It feels like I am moving on to a new chapter in my life.

Why a replacement ring? After wearing a ring for over 9 years, I thought I would feel naked and empty without one. So I started to think about what I wanted instead. I was at a loss, so I waited… I knew that if I was open the idea would come to me.

And it did.

Via this bloggers post about her “One little word“. The concept is you pick a word to represent your goals or wishes for the year of 2013. I liked the idea, so I clicked the link to the original source of the idea … a blogger named Ali

And there it was… A word necklace… And I thought why not a ring???

That sent me to google and eventually to Etsy… What do you think? (The word is cherish)

20130113-144641.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

