Skip to content

Dance Party!

January 9, 2013

I haven’t turned on the TV the last two night… (And I didn’t lose my mind or my temper!)

Tonight, after dinner, my daughter had to work on her homework… So my son “helped” me put away the laundry by running clothes to the correct bedroom… “This sock is Mama’s, take it to my room!”

My son really wanted to play with her, so I promised my daughter if she finished we could have “DANCE PARTY”!!!! It was a good carrot to help her focus and stick to doing her work.

So just before bed, we cranked up the Beatles ‘Yellow submarine’ and ‘I want to hold you hand’ then we sang, danced and jumped like silly folks.

It was a good moment… 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

