Skip to content

Worried…other shoe is about to drop.

August 8, 2012

I am pretty nervous tonight. I bet I am going to be much worse tomorrow.

Tomorrow morning the “other shoe” is going to drop. Mediforically, at least.

You see, I signed my divorce affidavit on Friday. Yup, 22 pages detailing the crazy that my life has become. My lawyer did a great job weaving together recent incidents and facts that make a compelling case. It was embarrassing and a bit horrifying to see it all laid out in black and white. The angry outbursts, the poor parenting choices, etc. I knew it was bad but seeing it like that… Wow.

It doesn’t pull any punches. It requests a mental health evaluation, drug testing, supervised visitation and more.

My husband is going to go … bonkers?

After he left tonight I went to shutdown his computer and in the corner was a program flashing the subject lines for unread emails… And there was an email from his lawyer with attachment of “documents received” from my lawyer.

Clunk.

Good thing the kids are at daycare tomorrow. There might be a sleepover tomorrow night. We will see. We will see.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2012 2:01 am

    Sounds like a very stressful time.

  2. August 8, 2012 10:01 am

    Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

