Skip to content

Livid

March 31, 2012

I don’t know what to say… I am so spiting mad I can’t stand it. Hubby has done it again… For like the fourth time. What you say?

Money.

Even after I started giving him spending money in his account… He continues to spend money we don’t have. Money we need to pay the bills and attempt to save to fix the roof on the house.

There was a $600 deduction out of the main bank account this month. Six hundred dollars! I was (am?) so livid.

I calmly asked him when he got home… “hey, what’s this $600 charge out of the bank account to xxx MasterCard?”. He blithely said it was to pay the cell phone bill and his other expenses. I reiterated that was why I was putting money in his account each money… He started on a rant about how that wasn’t enough money, bla, bla, bla.

To copy another blogger recently… seriously? Seriously?

We are barely making ends meet! No one needs more that $120 in loose spending money each month! (remember I pay ALL the other bills. Groceries? Check. Gas and tolls? Check. Medical expenses, insurance? Check, check. Housing, repairs? Yup that too. Zoo? Umhm, have a membership.)

All he needs to pay for is food out and gadgets for his art. I don’t spend that much on me and the two kids combined each month!

I give up. I just give up…

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 6:36 pm

    I have the same thing…blindly spending money that is needed to pay for bills and then saying “I needed it”. Well, so does the family for basics! It’s all about responsibility. I think that if and when they needed to (in other words, if they had no wife to rely on to pay bills), these men may rise to the challenge. But, maybe not…

Leave a Reply

