Skip to content

Mama escape…

February 28, 2012

Yup, I ran away from home…. Naw. Not really….

But I am having a lovely child-free stay in a hotel. I ate takeout chinese, watched 2 hours of trashy tv and now I am thinking about taking a bath with all the hot water I want.

This mama is living large!

I having been driving a several days a month to a client site 1 1/2 hours away, often a couple days in a row. This week it will be three days. So now that Little is no longer breast feeding and is sleeping thru the night… I thought hubby could handle bedtime for one night. (I did already call to remind him to give the medicine to both kids for their ear infections. :-). )

Amazing how nice it is to not have worry about anyone or anything else for 12 hours. Next time I just might bring my swimsuit for the pool…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

