Skip to content

Are we having fun yet?

September 28, 2011

I have been struggling with this blog…

I don’t want it to be a whine of the day ( or month!)…  

I don’t want it to be a place where I trash my husband or my life…

I want it to be something helpful to me and maybe even to others out there who are struggling too.

Maybe my problems with this blog is similar to my problems with my life.  I am not having fun.  There is no Happy.  Not now nor any realistic expectation of that changing in the future! 

I am a pretty “nose-to-the-grinstone” kind of person… but just like my life and marriage, my blog shouldn’t be just more work. Just another “Should of” or “have to” on the endless list of items all moms have.

So I am going to post a bit more fun stuff, some book reviews (I am aways reading a great new book) and some about my struggles and successes with them.  hope you keep reading and please comment 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 4:58 pm

    I want to let you know that I appreciate your blog. Several times I could have written exactly what you did about your life and your marriage. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one struggling to keep my marriage intact after having a child. I hope you find a way to keep it fun and keep it up!

Leave a Reply

