Skip to content

Sick Pleasures

June 17, 2011

OK…. I am going to confess something… something that I get a little thrill from.  Maybe a sick pleasure…  or an evil thrill…

It makes me feel a bit bad.  Just a bit. …  not too much.  🙂

What am I talking about?

Laundry.   Specifically my hubby’s laundry.  

Huh?, you say.   

Rewind to pre-marriage, pre-baby days.  My future Hubby got up to go to school while I was still in bed.  Every single morning he struggled to find socks to wear.  I took him at least five minutes every morning to find a pair of socks!   As a loving woman, I took over his laundry.  Not only did I wash it, but, of course, I put it all away. Neat and organized.  Easy to find. 

But about 6 months ago I got sick of doing most of the house chores. All of the vacuuming, all of the cleaning, most of the dishes, most of the putting away, all of the laundry, etc.   Sick of asking him to do his share.  Sick of walking into the kitchen to see food left out and dishes everywhere. Sick of heading out to work from a clean and neat house and coming home to toys everywhere, filthy floors and dirty dishes.

So I stopped doing hubby’s laundry.

On his side of our bedroom there is an enormous pile of laundry.  Ginormous.  So huge I am not sure he has any clean clothes left.  (Actually I am pretty sure he doesn’t.)

Yup.  It gives me sick pleasure to see it.    Am I bad to feel this way? 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2011 2:17 am

    That’s awesome!

    I don’t do my husband’s laundry. I do mine and the kids and he does his.

Leave a Reply

