Skip to content

Baby Bumps

June 15, 2011

Ok… I just had to do the baby bump linky at Shells:

So here I am 7 days before my due date with boy (he was 10 days late!) I was ALL belly.

Yes – It was summer with no air conditioning… and I had girl on my lap 🙂

(This makes me smile… It seems – at least in retrospect – a very happy time!)

Here’s about two weeks later…

 

17 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 3:43 am

    Such a fabulous pic!

    And that newborn- oh, so sweet! 🙂

  2. June 15, 2011 4:34 am

    Gorgeous pics and the commentary? Perfection!

  3. June 15, 2011 1:22 pm

    Summer, pregnant, and no AC – oh man.

    What a cute little baby.

  4. June 15, 2011 1:26 pm

    You were all baby. What a great picture!

  5. June 15, 2011 6:30 pm

    MMM! I love seeing the new born baby faces!

  6. threeinthenest permalink
    June 16, 2011 12:15 pm

    LOVE THIS POST! What beautiful pictures 🙂
    Kristen

  7. June 16, 2011 8:32 pm

    You look uncomfortable, but both your children are adorable!

    • June 17, 2011 1:25 am

      My grandmother always said “you are pregnant for 8 months, then FOREVER” because she thought the last month felt like forever. She would know, she had 8 kids. I was in the “forever” but suprisingly felt better than I had the rest of the pregnancy 🙂

      tks for the “adorable”

  8. June 22, 2011 12:53 pm

    Oh I can’t even imagine being that pregnant in the summer with no AC! Adorable kids!

    • June 23, 2011 1:03 am

      I just kept trying to remember that people did it for thousands of years without AC. And I put a lot of wet clothes on my head 🙂

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

