Skip to content

Cracks in the ice?

June 12, 2011

I should have written this post a few days ago…when I first thought of it – but life has been a bit busy here.  Let me see if I can remember back to the good that happened a few days ago…

Hmmm….

Ok, I remember that:

  •  Hubby came to bed with me (Or I came to bed and he was awake?) and we chatted a bit pleasantly about things happening in our life for some time. 

    Which was nice because:

    • Duh! That hasn’t happened in a while…Both the chatting & the pleasant…
    • and it wasn’t very late 🙂     (I don’t know about you, but if I am going to bed very late, I don’t really want chatting, I want sleep!)
  • After a little while – he asked if I wanted ear nibbles. I said not really but how about a snuggle?

    Which was nice because:

    • We have become rather asexual. His even asking was a good step.
    • He asked nicely.
    • He took my compromise well.
    • And we had a nice cuddle. 

To some people this would not be a notable event.  For us, it really is.  It is a small sign that there may be some cracks forming in the ice of our relationship.

That maybe all of my hard work and self-reflection is not in vain. 

I don’t expect everything to change overnight, but here’s to hoping for more good moments!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 1:19 am

    Oh I am right there with you. We are more like roommates these days. I have no patience right now for anything other than childcare. I would consider cuddling a real breakthrough!

Leave a Reply

