Skip to content

New Leaf… try #2 for blogging

April 17, 2011

I haven’t been blogging (no duh!) but I have been following other blogs.  I was stunned by a post from a blogger – that until now has been saying great things about her husband – that her marriage is broken.  I didn’t have a clue from her other posts… it seemed like it came out of the blue.

It got me to thinking about why I haven’t been able to find blogs about women struggling in marriage.  Just ones happy or divorced.    Even in this post about Breadwinning moms (with 109 comments!) I find the same type of comments.   

I think it is because the struggle is private.  We just don’t know how to talk about it without feeling like we are sharing our dirty secrets. It would be like having a huge argument in public.  Everyone would know the details of our fraying marriage including the problems of our sex life (or lack there of).

For me, I know how you feel… I am writing this in a “InPrivate” session.  There will be no record of a link between me and this blog.  Details will be changed to protect…   But I will share.  Hopefully, my path will be successful and I will be able to turn this marriage around.  I don’t know… stay tuned.

If you are touched by what I write – let me know.  Feel free to request your comments to be anonymous or just private.  If you want to tell your story too – let me know.

Why the new leaf?  One of those big birthdays and a realization that I don’t want to be living like this in a few years.  I am going to be making another try to fix what is broken. 

First, starting with my isolation. 

Isolation?  Yes.  I am too ashamed of my life to share it with people.  So even with my friends and family I am not forthcoming about what is going on.  And, duh!, you can’t be close to people if you don’t share. So, I am going to reach out into the digital world and hope to find others who are in the inbetween – unhappy but not done with their marriage.  Maybe together we can find strength.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 8:43 pm

    I do not know you, but I applaud your bravery.

Leave a Reply

